What's on

What's On at Auckland Museum




Monthly Event Calendar

What's On Calendar

Auckland Museum has a regularly changing program of exhibitions and events.Use our interactive events calendar to search for current and upcoming events and exhibitions.



Members Events

Members Events

Join our family of supporters today and enjoy a range of exciting and unique benefits & events exclusive to members, whilst providing invaluable support for our magnificent collections.



Caterpillars

Dates available

Tue 2nd Oct - Fri 5th Oct 2018, 11am and 2pm

Please select a date & time from the drop down to proceed

Tue 2/10/18 11:00a.m.
Tue 2/10/18 2:00p.m.
Wed 3/10/18 11:00a.m.
Wed 3/10/18 2:00p.m.
Thu 4/10/18 11:00a.m.
Thu 4/10/18 2:00p.m.
Fri 5/10/18 11:00a.m.
Fri 5/10/18 2:00p.m.



Fazioli Oct- Read Gainsford


Read Gainsford playing Bénédiction de Dieu dans la Solitude by Franz Liszt, Douze études, Bk 1 & Bk 2 by Claude Debussy, Sonata in E Major, Op. 109 by Ludwig van Beethoven, FRI 5 Oct, 7PM, AUDITORIUM

Pianist Read Gainsford was recently described in the press as the possessor of “finger-numbing virtuosity and delicately chiseled precision” yet he is driven to pursue connections beyond the merely pianistic. Known for his insightful introductions from the stage, reaching beyond the footlights to be what a magazine profile described as “Pianist of the People”

Fri 5/10/18 7:00p.m.



Dates available

Mon 8th Oct-Fri 12th Oct 2018, 11am and 12pm

Please select a date & time from the drop down to proceed

Mon 8/10/18 11:00a.m.
Mon 8/10/18 12:00p.m.
Tue 9/10/18 11:00a.m.
Tue 9/10/18 12:00p.m.
Wed 10/10/18 11:00a.m.
Wed 10/10/18 12:00p.m.
Thu 11/10/18 11:00a.m.
Thu 11/10/18 12:00p.m.
Fri 12/10/18 11:00a.m.
Fri 12/10/18 12:00p.m.



Wed 10/10/18 7:00p.m.



Fazioli Nov- Chris Park


Chris Park playing Schubert Sonate OP 120 D664, Schumann Faschingsschwank aus Wien, Schumann Concerto without orchestra, Stravinsky Trois mouvements de petrouchka, FRI 2 Nov, 7PM, AUDITORIUM

Christopher Park is a pianist who captivates with his fascinating technical mastery, astounding musical maturity, and a particularly intense performance style”. He has been influenced by two major musical traditions during his studies: the Russian school of Lev Oborin with Lev Natochenny as well as the German school of Wilhelm Kempff with Joachim Volkmann.

Fri 2/11/18 7:00p.m.